©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 32]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 14, 2013 Aadi 29, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

## Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

### **CONTENTS**

Pages

THIRUVALLUVAR UNIVERSITY

Election Results .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. 54-55

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS ETC.

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

THIRUVALLUVAR UNIVERSITY, SERKKADU, VELLORE - 632 115.

#### **Election Results**

[No. TU/R/AC-Synd/Electn. Result-Publn.inTNG/2013/6874.]

No. VI-3(b)/23/2013.

Under Chapter IV Section 23 Sub-Section (b)(4) of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002, the following members were duly elected by the Principals of the Affiliated Colleges of this University to the Syndicate for a period of three years from 03-08-2013, subject to provision of Section 23 sub-section (d)(e) of Chapter IV of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002.

- Dr. S. Chinnappan, Principal, St.Josephs' College of Arts and Science (Autonomous), St.Joseph's College Road, Cuddalore - 607 001
- 2. Dr. M. A. Jayaraj, Principal, Muthurangam Government Arts College (Autonomous), Vellore 632 002

Under Chapter III Section 20 Sub-Section (1)(o) of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002, the following member was duly elected by the Secretaries of Private Colleges of Thiruvalluvar University to the Academic Council for a period of three years 'from 03.08.2013, subject to provision of Section 20 sub-sections (2) & (3) of Chapter III of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002.

1. Thiru M. Ramanan, Secretary, Sri Akilandeswari Women's College, Tindivanam Highway, Vandavasi - 604 408.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Under Chapter III Section 20 Sub-Section (1)(i) of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002, the following members were duly elected by the Principals of the Affiliated Colleges of Thiruvalluvar University to the Academic Council for a period of three years from 03-08-2013, subject to provision of Section 20 sub-sections (2) & (3) of Chapter III of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002.

- 1. Dr. P.M. Aadil Ahmed, Principal, Mazharul Uloom College Ambur-635 802, Vellore District
- 2. Dr. A. Arulappan, Principal, Voorhees College, Vellore-632 001
- 3. Dr. A. Mohamed Sadiq, Principal, Adhiparasakthi College of Arts and Science (Autonomous), G.B. Nagar, Kalavai-632 506.
- 4. Dr. S. Muthalagi, Principal, Sri Lakshmi College of Arts and Science, Bangaram Village, Thodiyum Post, Kallakurichi Taluk-606 201
- 5. Dr. K. Prem Nazeer, Principal, Islamiah College (Autonomous) New Town, Vaniyambadi-635 752
- 6. Dr. V. Rajendran, Principal, Shanmuga Industries Arts and Science College, Manalurpet Road, Tiruvannamalai-606 603
- 7. Dr. R. Shanmugavalli, Principal, Kamban College of Arts and Science for Women, Mathur, Tiruvannamalai-606 603
- 8. Dr. Syeed Ahmed, Principal, Jarnia Darussalam Arabic College Oomerabad-635 808, Vellore District.

Under Chapter III Section 20 Sub-Section (1)(i) of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002, the following members were duly elected by the Teachers of the Affiliated and Approved Colleges other than the Principals of Thiruvalluvar University to the Academic Council for a period of three years from 03-08-2013, subject to provision of Section 20 sub-sections (2) & (3) of Chapter III of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002.

- 1. Dr. N. Radhakrishnan, Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Economics, Muthurangarn Government Arts College (Autonomous), Vellore
- 2. Dr. S. Chakravarthy, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Government Thirumagal Mills College, Gudiyatham.
- 3. Dr. E. Marimuthu, Associate Professor of History, Arignar Anna Government Arts College, Cheyyar
- 4. Thiru. S. Uvarajan, Head, Department of Biochemistry, Indo-American College, Cheyyar
- 5. Thiru. M. Arumai Selvam, Head, Department of Computer Science, St. Joseph's College of Arts and Science (Autonomous), Cuddalore

- 6. Dr. H. Munavarjan, Associate Professor of History, C. Abdul Hakeem College, Melvisharam
- 7. Thiru. A. Manoharan, Associate Professor of Commerce, Thiru. Kolanjiappar Government Arts College, Vridhachalam.
- 8. Dr. P. Ambalavanan, Associate Professor of Physics, Thiru. A. Govindasamy Government Arts College, Tindivanam
- 9. Dr. P. Santhi, Associate Professor of Mathematics, C. Kandasamy Naidu College for Women, Cuddalore
- 10 Mrs. G. Usha Bernadette Mary, Associate Professor of Commerce, Auxilium College (Autonomous), Vellore.

Vellore-632 115, 13th August 2013. Dr. M. JAYAKUMAR, Registrar, Thiruvalluvar University.